

## **The Governing Board of Purley Primary School**

Category of Governor*	Name of Governor	Appointed by	Office Expires**	Any position of responsibility
Parent	Mr Simon Bell	Elected by Parents	08.12.2023	Business and Learning Teaching Working Groups
Parent	Mrs Sarah McGowan	Elected by Parents	25.06.2024	<ul><li>Welfare Working Group</li><li>Safeguarding Governor</li><li>Inclusion Governor</li></ul>
Local Authority	Dr Carole Print	The Governing Board	15.07.2023	<ul><li>Learning Teaching and Welfare Working Groups</li><li>PPG Governor</li></ul>
Staff	Mrs Judie Pickering	Elected by staff	05.07.2024	Welfare Working Group
Head teacher	Mrs Karen Fakes	Ex Officio	n/a	Business, Learning Teaching and Welfare Working Groups
Foundation	Mrs Ruth Bennie	Diocese of Oxford	31.08.2025	
Foundation	Mrs Pamela Slingsby	Diocese of Oxford	10.03.2023	<ul> <li>Chair FGB Expires 01.10.2022</li> <li>Business, Learning Teaching and Welfare Working Groups</li> </ul>
Co-opted	Mrs Anne Bolland	The Governing Board	03.12.2021	Welfare Working Group
Co-opted	Mrs Lin Bartlett	The Governing Board	17.11.2024	<ul> <li>Vice Chair FGB Expires 17/11/2022</li> <li>Safeguarding Governor</li> <li>Learning Teaching and Welfare Working Groups</li> </ul>
Co-opted	Mr David Briscoe	The Governing Board	19.11.2023	<ul><li>Health &amp; Safety Governor</li><li>Business Working Group</li></ul>
Co-opted	Mrs Hayley Gittins	The Governing Board	23.09.2021	
Co-opted	Vacancy			
School Business Manager	Mrs Eve Hubert	Headteacher		
Clerk	Mrs Selina Hall	The Governing Board		

<sup>\*</sup> As detailed in the school's instrument of government

<sup>\*\*</sup> All governors have a 4 year term of office



## **Governing Board Members who have resigned in the last 12 months**

Category of Governor*	Name of Governor	Appointed by	Resignation Date	Any position of responsibility
Co-opted	Mr Matthew Barber	The Governing Board	23.09.2021	<ul><li>Health &amp; Safety Governor</li><li>Business Working Group</li></ul>

<sup>\*</sup> As detailed in the school's instrument of government

Last Updated November 2021

<sup>\*\*</sup> All governors have a 4 year term of office